HỌC AIKIDO TỪ NGƯỜI SÁNG LẬP – SƯ TỔ MORIHEI UESHIBA


Aikido chính là con đ
ường đưa ti mt thế gii nhân văn, đó, tt c mi người đu như trong mt gia đình. Mc đích ca Aikido là xây dng mt thiên đường ngay trên trái đt này.

Aikido không là gì c, mà ch là mt cách th hin tình yêu đi vi mi vt th sng.

Quan trng là không nên đ tâm ti s chiến thng hay chiến bi. Thay vào đó, hãy đưa Khí vào trong suy nghĩ và cm giác hoà mình vào vi Vũ tr.

Aikido không phi là môn võ đ chiến đu và đánh bi đi phương. Aikido là cách đưa tt c mi người li sng hoà hp vi nhau như người trong gia đình. Bí quyết ca Aikido chính là làm cho mình tr thành mt vũ tr và tuân theo nhng quy lut ca t nhiên. Người nào nm được bí quyết gi Vũ tr trong mình thì có th nói rng: “Tôi là Vũ tr”.

Khi mt người mun xung đt, người đó đã phá v s hoà hp vi Vũ tr. Vào thi đim người đó ny ra ý mun xung đt, chính người đó đã b đánh bi.

Không đi kháng chính là mt trong nhng nguyên lý ca Aikido. Bi vì không đi kháng nên bn đã thng ngay t trước khi bt đu. Nhng người có tư tưởng xu hay mun xung đt đã bi t trước khi xung đt xy ra.

Bí quyết trong Aikido là nuôi dưỡng tinh thn yêu mến và bo v tt c mi th.

Tôi không nghĩ xu v người khác khi h đi x không tt vi tôi. Ngược li, tôi biết ơn h vì đã cho tôi cơ hi đ rèn luyn mình có th gii quyết các xung đt.

Bn nên biết Vũ tr là gì và mình là ai. Biết được mình cũng chính là biết được Vũ tr.

*********

(English version)

LEARNING AIKIDO FROM OUR FOUNDER – MORIHEI UESHIBA

Aikido is a manifestation of a way to reorder the world of humanity as though everyone were of one family. Its purpose is to build a paradise right here on earth.

Aikido is nothing but an expression of the spirit of Love for all living things.

It is important not to be concerned with thoughts of victory and defeat. Rather, you should let the ki of your thoughts and feelings blend with the Universal.

Aikido is not an art to fight with enemies and defeat them. It is a way to lead all human beings to live in harmony with each other as though everyone were one family. The secret of aikido is to make yourself become one with the universe and to go along with its natural movements. One who has attained this secret holds the universe in him/herself and can say, “I am the universe.”

If anyone tries to fight me, it means that s/he is going to break harmony with the universe. At the instant when s/he conceives the desire to fight, s/he is defeated.

Nonresistance is one of the principles of aikido. Because there is no resistance, you have won before even starting. People whose minds are evil or who enjoy fighting are defeated without a fight.

The secret of aikido is to cultivate a spirit of loving protection for all things.

I do not think badly of others when they treat me unkindly. Rather, I feel gratitude towards them for giving me the opportunity to train myself to handle adversity.

You should realize what the universe is and what you are yourself. To know yourself is to know the universe.

Leave a Reply

